WAGS Event History 2016

The Inaugural

Arthur Spencer Memorial Trophy
26th October

(Formally the pairs better ball competition)

Was won by the winners of last years pairs comp,

Simon Craker and Theo White

Dave Spencer presented the trophy to the winners for the first time.
Dave also undertook to return to present the trophy in subsequent years.


George Cowley Cup winner 2016
Ian Ashworth
Receives the trophy from last years winner
Pete Saunders (aka man@C&A)


Spring Awayday at Knowle 12-April

Winning Team

Individual 1st Andrew Petty 34pts; 2nd Will Sealey 31pts; 3rd Keith Stokes 31pts
Team 1st Ian Ashworth, Pete Reynolds, Theo White & Andrew Petty - 92pts
Team 2nd John Barrett, Will Sealey, Dick Coward & John Garratt - 86pts
Team 3rd Steve Dawes, Karl Traynor, Bob Wills & Alan Taylor - 85pts
Team 4th Colin Stokes, Graham Bartlett, Phil Gibson & Mike Ward - 81pts